Illinois State Scholars Announced


The 2018-19 Illinois State Scholars have been named. Congratulations to the following seniors:

  • Madelyn Alton
  • Breanna Fielder
  • Haley Mazon
  • Cory McGregor
  • Madison Murphy
  • Jacob Stockin
  • Emily Wolf
  • Ilias Yeck

The State Scholar Program publicly and personally identifies graduating high school seniors who possess superior academic potential. Students from nearly every high school in Illinois compete in the program. State Scholars can be found on the campuses of nearly 200 public and private institutions of higher education in Illinois. The combination of exemplary college entrance examination scores and record high school achievement indicate an especially high potential for success in college. To be honored as a State Scholar in Illinois is an outstanding accomplishment that will be a highlight of the recipient’s academic record.

The Illinois State Scholar program is awarded to high school seniors based on ACT or SAT test scores and the sixth semester class size and unweighted class rank and Grade Point Average

This entry was posted in 15 Min of Fame, Academics, Home and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s